Sew-a -Long: Make an easy 1 hour Christmas table runner – the perfect Christmas gift

I love table runners they look great and can be made for loads of different occasions.

Table runners are the perfect gifts for friends and family for Christmas, although depending on the fabrics you choose to make your project in could be used all year round.

I’ve recorded a video showing you how to make this lovely festive gift. If you do give it a try, I’d love to see a picture of what you make.

I previously made a few table runners for my wedding table and they got lots of compliments from our guests!

This sew-a-long is suitable for all sewing levels and I hope that you will love this quick project if you decide to give it a go.

You can make this project in 1 hour (or less if you are a quick sewist) including cutting your fabric and sewing your table runner together.

For this project you will need:

-45cm of backing fabric (1 metre in length)

-30cm of fabric for the middle of your table runner – again 1 metre in length (I used cotton poplin for both the back and front of my project)

-A sewing machine and thread to match your backing fabric -An iron and ironing board

-Tape measure / or ruler

-A pen / pencil or chalk -Scissors to cut your fabric You can make your table runner as narrow or as wide as you would like

– just simply change the dimensions of fabric required as noted above to the size you would like.

Thank you for watching my video.

Please subscribe to my You Tube channel to see more video content from me.

My YouTube channel is all about my sewing, dressmaking and craft adventures – let me know if you have any ideas of content you would like to see on my channel in the future.

Until next time, happy sewing.

Becky x

Author: notesfromthesewingroom

My name is Becky and I love sewing. I have made it my mission to make as many of my own clothes as possible, as I think it’s a great way to show my personality and gives me a real say in my style choices. You can also see my latest dressmaking and craft projects on my YouTube channel by searching Notes from the Sewing Room.

Leave a comment